EFMods Forum Archive
[Click here to go to EFMods.com]

Enterprise onChannal 4

EFMods Forum Archive - Off Topic
Skipper
Commander

Posts: 905
Join Date: 17-03-2002
Posted at 9:59 pm, 17th July 2002
Did I see right today that Enterprise is on Channal 4 and not BBC2 as Channal 4 Got Star Trek now instead of BBC2?

And also when Enterprise was on Sky1 it said it was sponsered or by EA so does that mean that the games are going to be made by EA?

Think it was sponsered or it could of been another word
Get a Life Get Half Life2
Vanhal
is going to kill you!!!

Posts: 10496
Join Date: 01-12-2001
Posted at 10:07 pm, 17th July 2002
ea is a publiser not a maker

Last edited by Vanhal on 31 Feb 2003 25:71, edited 9385 times in total
Skipper
Commander

Posts: 905
Join Date: 17-03-2002
Posted at 10:09 pm, 17th July 2002
I allways get confused in computer games maker/publisher
Get a Life Get Half Life2
Scooter
Morale Officer

Posts: 2898
Join Date: 08-05-2002
Posted at 10:32 pm, 17th July 2002
Skipper said:
And also when Enterprise was on Sky1 it said it was sponsered or by EA so does that mean that the games are going to be made by EA?

Think it was sponsered or it could of been another word

No, EA just bought advertising space during Enterprise. Sky1 has to pay Viacom to show Enterprise on TV. Sky1, like most stations, sells advertising space to companies that want to have their commercial on TV. In somes cases, like this one, EA wanted to pay for Sky1 to show Enterprise, so they get Sky1 to say their company name during Enterprise. Activision has the gaming licenses I think. If they don't have the gaming license for Enterprise, I don't see why it would be given to someone else.

Captain of the USS Serenity
Dogbert
Commander

Posts: 763
Join Date: 10-05-2002
Posted at 3:46 am, 18th July 2002
When is the new episode? Part 2 of the one where archer is stuck in the future because there is no time portals

Navigator - USS Serenity