EFMods Forum Archive
[Click here to go to EFMods.com]

max?

EFMods Forum Archive - Mapping Help
Skipper
Commander

Posts: 905
Join Date: 17-03-2002
Posted at 7:11 pm, 28th August 2002
if I made something in 3dmax for Eliteforce how would i add it in would i use that Pak file if you no what i mean the 1 to veiw the files from ef?

and just put in as as a PK3 file
Get a Life Get Half Life2
Dobberman
Fleet Admiral

Posts: 1998
Join Date: 29-12-2001
Posted at 7:30 pm, 28th August 2002
somehow save it as an md3 file?
No matter what I choose, no matter how much I buy, the ones I love will always be the ones who pay. Whatever life holds in store for me, I will never forget these words, "with great parents comes great reliability." This is my gift; their purse. Who am I? I'm Dobberman.
WadeV
Cadet 1st Year

Posts: 9
Join Date: 14-09-2002
Posted at 5:04 pm, 15th October 2002
Ok this I know, I use 3DS Max all the time for my modelling - you just can't beat it!

1) Make model in 3DS Max
2) Export to .3ds format
3) Open Milkshape 3D
4) Import your .3ds
5) Make a QC file (read tutorials for models using Milkshape 3D)
6) Export to MD3 Format

There is a plugin for 3DS Max that allows direct export to md3...but it only works on v3 and plugins from v3 don't work on 4 or 5.
"Let judgement be that of truth and not of spite
or lust." - circa 1589
Skipper
Commander

Posts: 905
Join Date: 17-03-2002
Posted at 7:28 pm, 17th October 2002
ah thanks wadeV
Get a Life Get Half Life2
Skipper
Commander

Posts: 905
Join Date: 17-03-2002
Posted at 9:54 pm, 27th October 2002
Does any body no how to make Sky in 3dsmax? just a quick simple Info will do you dont have to do a compleat masive tutorial well if you dont want to that is Wink

thanks in advance
Get a Life Get Half Life2
Anonymous
Posted at 10:56 pm, 27th October 2002
If you want to be able to take multiple shots (or do a short movie) from your scene - i.e. if the camera is gonna move at all, make a semi-sphere over your entire "world", make it hollow and apply a sky texture to it, make sure it wraps Ok and there you have it, a skybox that will act like it is part of the world regardless of angle.
Skipper
Commander

Posts: 905
Join Date: 17-03-2002
Posted at 11:05 pm, 27th October 2002
Thanks civ Why dont you register hehe thanks

im just learning Max at the moment like i said in another post i have learnt how to make stars nebulas suns with the tutorials but carnt find any on the sky/clouds
Get a Life Get Half Life2